Le Moulin de Quetivel is set amid beautiful woodland surroundings, Le Moulin de Quétivel is Jersey’s last remaining working watermill and gives a unique insight into the 18th century when milling was at its peak.The first recorded watermill on the site was the property of the Crown in 1309. During the following centuries the mill changed hands and was rebuilt several times.
16 New Street was constructed in the 1730s, 16 New Street is undoubtedly the finest remaining Georgian town house in St Helier and, as such, presents a wonderful example of the elegant architectural style and fashions of 18th century Jersey. The property has been described by Sir Philip Bailhache, former Bailiff of Jersey, as “a lost jewel in the crown of the architectural heritage of Jersey’”.
The Elms is an attractive 18th century farm complex situated at the top of St Peter’s Valley. Gifted to the Trust by Mr Nicolle Jean Perrée in 1975 it has been used as the Trust’s headquarters since 1978. Surrounded by 80 vergées of land and comprising of a main house, farmhouse and an extensive range of outbuildings, The Elms displays a wealth of architectural detail as well as providing an insight into Jersey’s agricultural heritage.
A glance through the double arched gateway into the cobbled yard at Morel Farm provides a glimpse of the past. Despite an appearance of timelessness, the farm has undergone many alterations over the centuries providing a true reflection of changes in both the owners’ fortunes and Jersey’s agricultural heritage.
Just click on the image for more info